Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Double Dummy Contracts?

#1 User is offline   R_A_D 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2020-April-29, 05:48

I am a novice player. When I play at my brick and mortar club there is an ACBL Hand Record (http://web2.acbl.org...sis/218032M.pdf) available after the game. A useful feature of the Hand Record Is being able to see the possible "double dummy" contracts for each board that was played so that I can improve my bidding.  How do I find/display the makable "double dummy" contracts for the hands played in a BBO/ACBL online tournament?

#2 User is offline   cencio 

• PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Full Members

Posted 2020-April-29, 06:23

R_A_D, on 2020-April-29, 05:48, said:

I am a novice player. When I play at my brick and mortar club there is an ACBL Hand Record (http://web2.acbl.org...sis/218032M.pdf) available after the game. A useful feature of the Hand Record Is being able to see the "double dummy" contracts for each board that was played.  How do I find/display the "double dummy" contracts for the hands played in a BBO/ACBL online tournament?

Open the hands with a software with the par option: ex: Double dummy solver. Very useful for a novice and it is free,That doesn't hurt

#3 User is offline   R_A_D 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2020-April-29, 07:25

cencio, on 2020-April-29, 06:23, said:

Open the hands with a software with the par option: ex: Double dummy solver. Very useful for a novice and it is free,That doesn't hurt

OK. Do you have any suggestions for a "software with the par option" that I can download and use on a MacBook with OSx? My computer skills are about the same as my bridge skills

#4 User is offline   hrothgar 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members
  • Interests:Travel
    Cooking
    Brewing
    Hiking

Posted 2020-April-29, 07:59

Check out the following thread for a couple different options