BBO Discussion Forums: My cards appear vertically - BBO Discussion Forums

Page 1 of 1

My cards appear vertically

#1 User is offline   pommyjohn1 

• Pip
  • Group: Members

Posted 2020-April-19, 12:53

Hi Guys
I am a beginner on BBO and cannot get my hand to display horizontally ,what am I doing wrong please ?

#2 User is offline   pescetom 

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Advanced Members

Posted 2020-April-19, 15:14

View Postpommyjohn1, on 2020-April-19, 12:53, said:

Hi Guys
I am a beginner on BBO and cannot get my hand to display horizontally ,what am I doing wrong please ?

Maybe you're West? B-)

Just kidding, but maybe you could describe the problem better.
The default view is (rather poorly) named "pictures of cards" and offers a horizontal view of all 13 cards.
The (better) alternative setting is "hand diagram" which shows your hand in a rectangle with suits in rows.
You are always at the bottom of the four hands, with partner at the top and opponents on both sides.
To toggle between the two views use Settings, which is usually a blue button with horizontal white stripes.

#3 User is offline   pommyjohn1 

• Pip

Posted 2020-April-20, 13:02

View Postpescetom, on 2020-April-19, 15:14, said:

Maybe you're West? B-)

The default view is (rather poorly) named "pictures of cards" and offers a horizontal view of all 13 cards.
The (better) alternative setting is "hand diagram" which shows your hand in a rectangle with suits in rows.
You are always at the bottom of the four hands, with partner at the top and opponents on both sides.
To toggle between the two views use Settings, which is usually a blue button with horizontal white stripes.

Hi many thanks for taking the trouble to reply, it must have been my laptop because it all came good after a restart

#4 User is offline   pommyjohn1 

• Pip

Posted 2020-April-20, 13:03

Maybe you're West? B-)